CALL NOW: 860-416-7854

Real Reviews from Across the Web

Excellent - Tripadvisor based on 20 reviews
Exceptional - HomeAway based on 32 reviews
  • Excellent: 52
  • Very good: 0
  • Average: 0
  • Poor: 0
  • Terrible: 0
of guests would stay again
Grace and Bill K.
Left on 9/11/2016 for a stay in September 2016

A Slice of Heaven
From the moment you pull into the driveway, you will not be disappointed. This home is perfect in every way……location is close to main routes , attractions, great dining and all the beautiful beaches Cape Cod has to offer.

John and Ruby offer thoughtfulness throughout the house. Impeccably decorated with that casual comfortable feel of home. We came to relax, rejuvenate and enjoy some quality family time while celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and our granddaughter’s 5th birthday.

We will definitely call on John and Ruby for our next Cape Escape!

Carla Smith
Left on 9/29/2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Escape!
We loved our stay and our vacation was one to remember! The home was great. It was very clean, well kept and comfortable. It was conveniently located and we were on the go every day. We traveled up and down the coast, spent a day at Martha’s Vineyard, another day at Nantucket, went whale watching and saw may other sites. Everyday was something different and beautiful views everywhere we went. I definitely would love to visit again in the future! John was great to deal with and is very friendly. We definitely appreciate his hospitality!

Laura S
Left on 5/9/2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent family friendly accommodations!
Very well kept and appointed home. Very clean. Located in a quiet cul de sac, excellent for kids. Kitchen was fully equipped and very easy to work. The whole house was beautifully decorated and with relaxing atmosphere The back deck was perfect for after beach lunches and dinners. There were bikes, beach towels, and beach gear for us to use, which turned out to be super handy. Thanks for a great vacation!
You are very welcome Jay & Laura, our pleasure. So glad the kids enjoyed all the amenities.

Nicole W.
Left on 07/17/2015 for a stay in Jul 2015

Great Cape Escape
Amazing stay at this house. Has everything, nicely decorated and great location. You can’t pick a better place to stay in Chatham. Easy for day trips and many fine places to eat nearby. We really enjoyed our stay with five adults and three children.

Christian R
Left on 9/14/2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic Vacation Home on the Cape
We had a wonderful time during our two weeks in this perfect vacation home. Everything is exactly as advertised and in perfect order. There’s really nothing missing, including numerous bikes and other useful gear. The owner is very responsive to any queries and went out of his way to assist with any questions or needs before and during our stay. Very highly recommended!

Jason A
Left on 8/12/2014 for a stay in July, 2014

Jason A.  Great Stay
We stayed at this property for a family vacation. The house is well equipped with bikes, beach towels, chairs, etc. We love to cook and found the kitchen stocked with plenty of tools, gadgets, and pans. The professional stove is a nice touch. The house is very spacious and is situated on a very quiet street. You get a lot of privacy with this house. You can walk to Forrest Beach, which is excellent if you want to avoid the often crowded Chatham beaches. Short drive to the other beaches and only a 10 minute drive to Chatham center. The bike path is approximately 1/2 a mile. The deck, grill, and garden was a nice touch. The property has a great herb garden that we used when we cooked. The owners were great and very accommodating, they provided excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this property.

The Viozzi Family
Left on 7/10/2015 for a stay in June, 2015

Top Comfort level-ideal location Best Vacation Rental ever!
Beautiful house. You have everything you need here. The beds were the most comfortable! If you have a bad back, this is where you want to stay! We are really into cooking, so the kitchen surprised us – had everything we needed and more! This house is perfect for our grandchildren. With the bikes provided in the garage, they could ride around on the cul-di-sac for hours. It is a great place for little kids. We went to the Rockvale beach which has the sulfur ponds and the ocean. The ponds are at different levels for all ages. The kids had a ball! So did we! We pull a 20 ft boat and the parking at the house for the boat is ideal. Easy to maneuver with the cul-di-sac. The Shop-in-Stop grocery store (big store) is nearby and there are ice-cream shops everywhere. This is where you want to be for a beach vacation!

Date of Stay
June 13, 2015

Mary Kay
Left on 9/15/2015 for a stay in August, 2015

Perfect Cape Escape!
My father and 2 daughters and I spent one week at this beautiful property. It was our first time on the Cape and it was perfect! The home is comfortable, peaceful and has all the amenities you need. The decor is beautiful and it is exceptionally clean and well kept. The location is excellent and we took advantage almost daily of the lovely beach within walking distance. The owner is delightful to work with and is helpful when planning your trip. I only wish we had stayed longer! We can’t wait to go back. I would certainly recommend this property!

Bob & Kim Kelly
Left on 10/5/2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Cape Escape was a wonderful get-away!
A great place for a relaxing vacation. The home is beautifully decorated and very inviting – the owners have taken great care in providing a warm and comfortable atmosphere. It’s conveniently located in a nice, quiet residential area. We enjoyed all that Chatham has to offer – great restaurants, beaches, bike trails and a quaint downtown area which is nice for strolling…We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Have Questions? Ask Now